My lottery win update

The happiness I wrote about in my last post entitled “I’ve won the lottery” is substantially increased due to the large number of people I don’t know asking to be my friend on Facebook. I assume my popularity is due to my wit, intelligence, charm, and pleasure in using the Oxford comma.

A friend of mine has suggested that a further reason may be my unexpected good fortune.

Before our relationship becomes more significant I feel it’s only fair to mention:
1. £10 is about $16
2. I’ve spent it all. Half went on a copy of Martin Seligman’s Learned Optimism: How to change your mind and your life and nearly the entire other half I frittered away on Cadburys Giant Buttons. I want to say I shared it with friends. Or at least shared the Buttons. But I didn’t. That’s the kind of friend I really am

3 thoughts on “My lottery win update

  1. Pingback: My lottery win update | We Sell Social

Leave a Reply

